Warriors win NBA Summer League

Washington, July 23 (IANS) Golden State Warriors won the NBA Summer League title after beating Phoenix Suns 91-77.

Ian Clark contributed 33 points, and shooting guard Kent Bazemore took home 18 points and five assists Monday, reports Xinhua.

It was the first time for NBA to crown a champion at the Summer League.

Jonas Valanciunas from Toronto Raptors got the league MVP reward, and Clark was named MVP for the title game.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.