Two ministers quit Karnataka BJP ministry

Bangalore, Feb 21 (IANS) Two ministers Thursday quit the Karnataka BJP ministry and were set to resign from the assembly and the party too.

The two are Forest Minister C.P. Yogeshwar and Small Industries Minister Narasimha Nayak, who is also known as Raju Gowda.

Gowda told reporters here that they have submitted their resignation to Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar.

They would later meet Speaker K.G. Bopaiah to submit the resignation from the assembly, he said.

The resignations come ahead of local body elections in March and assembly elections due in May.

The two ministers are said to be keen to join the Congress party.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.