Super Kings opt to bat against Daredevils

New Delhi, April 18 (IANS) Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against Delhi Daredevils in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Ferozeshah Kotla here Thursday.

Super Kings have included Michael Hussey in place of Dirk Nannes and have also dropped Srikanth Anirudha.

Delhi Daredevils have dropped Ajit Agarkar for Ashish Nehra while Ben Rohrer has been rested and Jeevan Mendis comes into the squad.

The teams:

Delhi Daredevils: Virender Sehwag, David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Manpreet Juneja, Kedar Jadhav (wicketkeeper), Jeevan Mendis, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Morne Morkel, Shahbaz Nadeem, Umesh Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings: Murali Vijay, Mike Hussey, Suresh Raina, Subramaniam Badrinath, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, Chris Morris, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.