Mumbai Indians choose to bowl

New Delhi, Oct 2 (IANS) Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl in their must-win Champions League Twenty20 Group A tie against the Perth Scorchers at the Ferozeshah Kotla here Wednesday.

The conditions are overcast and it can rain, which will blow away Mumbai's chances of qualifying for the semi-finals. On the other hand, Scorchers are out of the reckoning.

Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar, Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Glenn Maxwell, Ambati Rayudu, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Harbhajan Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Pragyan Ojha.

Perth Scorchers: Ashton Agar, Simon Katich, Sam Whiteman, Marcus North, Hilton Cartwright, Ashton Turner, Tom Triffitt, Joel Paris, Json Behrendorff, Brad Hogg, Michael Beer.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.