Lakhimpur triumph

Women's cricket

Guwahati, Jan. 9: Lakhimpur rode on Babli Gogoi's seven for 19 runs to inflict an eight-wicket defeat on Karimganj in the Zaved Khan inter-district women's cricket tournament at DSA Stadium in Silchar. Chasing 57, Lakhimpur achieved their target in 11.2 overs.

Chamata win: Chamata Anchalik Krira Sangha defeated Blue Bird Cricket Club, Nalbari by four wickets in a match of the 4th All Assam Chamata Challenge Trophy limited overs prize money cricket tournament at the Chamata HS School playground today.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.