Karthik, Mishra, Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Vinay Kumar recalled for ICC Champions Trophy

Mumbai, May 4 (ANI): The All-India Senior Selection Committee met at the Cricket Centre, Mumbai,on Saturday and picked a 15-member Indian team for next month's ICC Champions Trophy that is to be played in England and Wales.

In a statement issued by Sanjay Jagdale, Hony. Secretary of the BCCI, the following squad was announced:

1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)

2. Shikhar Dhawan

3. Virat Kohli

4. Suresh Raina

5. Dinesh Karthik

6. Murali Vijay

7. Rohit Sharma

8. Ravindra Jadeja

9. Ravichandran Ashwin

10. Irfan Pathan

11. Umesh Yadav

12. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

13. Ishant Sharma

14. Amit Mishra

15. Vinay Kumar

The selectors also picked 21 probables for the tri-series in the West Indies, which will follow the ICC Champions Trophy.

The fifteen members of the squad for the ICC Champions Trophy apart, the following six players have been named:

1.Manoj Tiwary

2.Praveen Kumar

3.Mohammed Shami

4.Ambati Rayudu

5.Rahul Sharma

6.Gautam Gambhir (ANI)


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.