India elect to field against Australia

Nagpur, Oct 30 (IANS) India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field against Australia in the sixth ODI of their seven-match series at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium here Wednesday.

Australia lead the series 2-1. The previous two matches were washed out.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami.

Australia: Aaron Finch, Phil Hughes, Shane Watson, George Bailey (captain), Adam Voges, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.