London, Nov 29 (ANI): Social networking giant Facebook has said that it is probing a glitch due to which some of its members re-registered to groups that they had quit.
One administrator of 'secret' groups on the site raised concerns that old members would be able to access "highly sensitive" information.
Others have complained of having to leave the groups, one-by-one, again.
According to the BBC, Facebook said the glitch would not give access to users' personal details if they were hidden via its settings.
Facebook advertises the groups facility as a 'private space' where updates, polls and chat messages can be shared between family, co-workers and pupils in a school class.
It adds that a group can be made "secret" to ensure that not only are messages limited to those within it, but that those outside cannot see who else is a member, the report said. (ANI)