Election in five states in November-December

New Delhi, Oct 4 (IANS) Assembly elections will take place in Delhi, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram in November-December, the Election Commission announced Friday.

The votes polled in all five states will be counted Dec 8, Chief Election Commissioner V.S. Sampath told the media.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.