Congress retains Mandi Lok Sabha seat

Mandi, June 30 (ANI): Congress candidate Pratibha Singh on Sunday won the Mandi Lok Sabha by-election with a margin of over 1.36 lakh votes.

According to television reports, Singh defeated her nearest rival Jai Ram Thakur, a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislator.

The by-poll was necessitated after Virbhadra Singh was elected to the Himachal Pradesh Assembly in December last year.

Polling was held on June 23. (ANI)


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.