Changes in Ranji squad

Jamshedpur, Dec 1: Jharkhand State Crickiet Association has made two changes in the Ranji Trophy squad for the match against Tripura, which is scheduled from December 8 to 11 in Agartala.

Regular opener Rameez Nemat and medium-pacer Yajuvendra Krishnatray have replaced Deepak Chougle and Rahul Shukla in the squad which played Himachal Pradesh in Ranchi earlier this week.

Dhanbad's Nemat was not part of the last outing due to a knee injury while Chaibasa-based Krishnatray was not considered for the four matches Jharkhand has played so far.

The state outfit headed by Shahbaz Nadeem includes Manish Vardhan, Ishank Jaggi, Saurabh Tiwary, Kumar Deobrat, Rameez Nemat, Aamir Hashmi, S. P. Gautam, Jaskaran Singh, S.S. Rao, Yajuvendra Krishanatry, Ajay Yadav, Samar Quadri, Sunny Gupta and Aakash Verma.

The JSCA also declared the under-19 squad for the upcoming Cooch Behar Trophy tournament which kicks off later this month.

Following are the players: Vishal Singh (captain), Virat Singh, Shashim Rathaur, Shrey Srivastava, Krishna Patel, Kaushal Singh, Sumit Kumar, Monu Kumar Singh, Prem Kumar, Ronit Singh, Sonu Kumar Singh, Pappu Kumar Singh, Kaushal Kishore Singh, Jagdish Pradhan and Pranay Kumar.

The colts entered the knock-out stage by emerging winners in the East Zone Vinoo Mankad Trophy league tournament held in Cuttack last month.

Jamshedpur-based Vishal also captained the East Zone side which also included four other players from Jharkhand A ' Virat Singh, Monu Kumar Singh, Shasheem Rathaur and Kaushal Kishore Singh.

Jharkhand take on Bengal in their opening match at Keenan Stadium from December 15 to 17.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.