Champions Trophy: South Africa elect to bowl against India

Cardiff, June 6 (IANS) South Africa captain AB de Villiers won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the opening match of the Champions Trophy here Thursday.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

South Africa: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Robin Peterson, Rory Kleinveldt, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Umpires: Ian Gould (England) and Bruce Oxenford (Australia).

TV umpire: Rod Tucker (Australia).

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe).


Did you know that you can get stories like this on the Yahoo mail app?
Download it here.