Australia opt to bat against New Zealand

Birmingham, June 12 (IANS) Australia won the toss and opted to bat against New Zealand in a Group A match of the Champions Trophy here Wednesday.


Australia: Shane Watson, Matthew Wade, Phil Hughes, George Bailey (captain), Adam Voges, Glen Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clynt McKay, Xavier Doherty.

New Zealand: Luke Ronchi, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum (captain), James Franklin, Nathan McCullum, Daniel Vettori, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan.


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.