2015 Cricket World Cup schedule

Forty-nine matches will be played in 14 venues across Australia and New Zealand.

The ICC Cricket World Cup trophy.

Co-hosts of the 2015 Cricket World Cup, Australia and New Zealand, have been drawn in the same group for the tournament, while title-holders India will face off against long-time rival Pakistan.

Forty-nine matches will be played in 14 venues across the two host nations, with Australia staging 26 games at grounds in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.

New Zealand will host 23 games in seven cities - Christchurch, Auckland, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington.

2015 World Cup: The countdown starts
India and Pakistan in the same pool

Pool A: England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Qualifier 2 (TBD), Qualifier 3 (TBD).

Pool B: South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Qualifier 1 (Ireland), Qualifier 4 (TBD).

Fixtures for the World Cup that will be jointly held by Australia and New Zealand from February 14 to March 29, 2015.

February 14
Sri Lanka Vs New Zealand, Christchurch
England Vs Australia, Melbourne (Day/Night)

February 15
South Africa Vs Zimbabwe, Hamilton (D/N)
India Vs Pakistan, Adelaide (D/N)

February 16
West Indies Vs Ireland, Saxton Oval, Nelson

February 17
New Zealand Vs Qualifier 3, Dunedin

February 18
Bangladesh Vs Qualifier 2, Canberra (D/N)

February 19
Zimbabwe Vs Qualifier 4, Nelson

February 20
England Vs New Zealand, Wellington (D/N)

February 21
Pakistan Vs West Indies, Christchurch
Australia Vs Bangladesh, Brisbane (D/N)

February 22
Sri Lanka Vs Qualifier 2, Dunedin
South Africa Vs India, Melbourne (D/N)

February 23
England Vs Qualifier 3, Christchurch

February 24
West Indies Vs Zimbabwe, Canberra (D/N)

February 25
Ireland Vs Qualifier 4, Brisbane (D/N)

February 26
Pool A Qualifier 2 Vs Qualifier 3, Dunedin
Sri Lanka Vs Bangladesh, Melbourne (D/N)

February 27

South Africa Vs West Indies, Sydney (D/N)

February 28
India Vs Qualifier 4, Perth (D/N)
Australia Vs New Zealand, Auckland (D/N)

March 1
England Vs Sri Lanka, Wellington
Pakistan Vs Zimbabwe, Brisbane (D/N)

March 3
South Africa Vs Ireland, Canberra (D/N)

March 4
Pakistan Vs Qualifier 4, Napier (D/N)
Australia Vs Qualifier 2, Perth (D/N)

March 5
Bangladesh Vs Qualifier 3, Nelson

March 6
India Vs West Indies, Perth (D/N)

March 7
South Africa Vs Pakistan, Auckland (D/N)
Zimbabwe Vs Ireland, Hobart (D/N)

March 8
New Zealand Vs Qualifier 2, Napier
Australia Vs Sri Lanka, Sydney (D/N)

March 9
England Vs Bangladesh, Adelaide (D/N)

March 10
India Vs Ireland, Hamilton (D/N)

March 11
Sri Lanka Vs Qualifier 3, Hobart (D/N)

March 12
South Africa Vs Qualifier 4, Wellington (D/N)

March 13
Bangladesh Vs New Zealand, Hamilton (D/N)
England Vs Qualifier 2, Sydney (D/N)

March 14
India Vs Zimbabwe, Auckland (D/N)
Australia Vs Qualifier 3, Hobart (D/N)

March 15
West Indies Vs Qualifier 4, Napier
Pakistan Vs Ireland, Adelaide (D/N)

March 18
First Quarter-final, Sydney (D/N)

March 19

Second Quarter-final, Melbourne (D/N)

March 20
Third Quarter-final, Adelaide (D/N)

March 21
Fourth quarter-final, Wellington (D/N)

March 24
First semi-final, Auckland (D/N)

March 26
Second semi-final, Sydney (D/N)

March 29
Final, Melbourne (D/N)