IPL 2011 :- Match No 03 : Kochi Tuskers Kerala vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

cricket blogs for Yahoo Cricket Columns

BB McCullum became the eighth cricketer to play 100 T20 games. Others are – JA Morkel {140}: DJ Hussey {137}: BJ Hodge {114}: HH Gibbs {113}: SB Styris {110}:  LRPL Taylor {104} and DP Nannes {101}.

DPMD Jayawardene was playing his 90th T20 game when he made appearance in this game. He became the 18th cricketer to play 90 plus T20 games.

DP Nannes took his T20 wicket aggregate to 133 with his lone wicket in this game – the most wickets in T20 games.

Zaheer Khan took his IPL wickets to 35 with his lone wicket in this game. He became the   bowler to capture 35 plus wickets in IPL. Others are – RP Singh {51}: PP Ojha {50}: IK Pathan {47}: SK Warne {46}: A Kumble {45}: A Mishra {42}: PP Chawla {41}: JA Morkel {41}: M Muralitharan {40} and A Nehra {37}.

RV Gomez collected his first ball duck in this game providing the first occasion of a batsman suffering such ignominy in IPL 2011.

AB de Villiers hit five sixes in his innings of 54 not out providing the 50th occasion of a batsman scoring five or more sixes in IPL.

AB de Villers became the fifth Bangalore batsman to score five sixes in an innings in IPL. Others are – R Dravid {06} in his knock of 75 not out vs Jaipur at Jaipur on 17.05.08 : RV Uthappa {06} in his knock of 68 not out vs Chennai at Bangalore on 22.03.10 : LRPL Taylor {05} in his knock of 81 not out vs Kolkata at Centurion on 12.05.09 and JH Kallis {05} in his knock of 89 not out at Punjab at Bangalore on 16.03.10.