• - CSK's winning this game by eight wickets provides its fifth win in the tournament. The five wins are – won by 57 runs vs Cent Dists at Durban on 11.09.10, won by 97 runs vs Wayamba at Centurion on 15.09.10, won by 10 runs vs Warriors at P Elizabeth on 22.09.10, won by 52 runs vs RCB at Durban on 24.09.10 {DLM] and won by eight wickets vs Warriors at Jo'burg on 26.09.10.


    - CSK became the fifth team in the tournament to win five games. Others are NSW,  Tri & Tob and Victoria.


    - M Muralitharan returned with figures of 4.0-0-16-3 in this game providing the 46th occasion of a bowler capturing three or more wickets in the tournament. His bowling figures is one of the 17 occasions of a bowler, conceding 20 and less than 20 runs and capture three or more wickets in the tournament.


    - M Muralitharan became the third CSK bowler to capture three or more wickets conceding 20 and less than 20 runs. Others are – 4 for 23 by R Ashwin vs Wayamba at Centurion on 15.09.10 and 3 for 20 by L Balaji

    Read More »from CLT20 Finals: Chennai Super Kings vs Warriors – Statistical Highlights
  • Mangalore United posted 135 for 6 in its 20,0 overs after being inserted. Their innings centered around opening batsman B Chipli who scored 57. He departed at the fall of the third wicket with the scorecard reading 98.


    He added 23 runs for the first wicket with YK Sabharwal and 23 runs for the second wicket with Nidhuvan Kumar. B Chipli departed in the 15th over {first delivery} and Mangalore United added 37 runs in 35 balls for the loss of three more wickets to finish at 135 for 6.


    B Chipli's 57 came in 51 balls with four fours and three sixes. He was at the crease for 60 minutes.


    M Vinod was amongst the wickets by capturing 3 for 24.


    Brigadiers in its chase faltered and lost wickets in a jiffy. They lost six wickets for 33 runs and never recovered. Two run outs in these six wickets added to its misery.


    SH Kirmani shone amidst the ruins scoring 24. NA Kashyap {16} and NV Prasad {11} were the other batsmen to reach the double figures.


    UB Patel with four for 31 was

    Read More »from KPL Match 21: Mangalore United won by 54 runs
  • Put into bat, Panthers struggled against a disciplined bowling by Maharaajas bowlers and made a none-too-comfortable 122 for 9 in 20 overs.


    Panthers were off to a good start by inform openers J Arun Kumar and KS Ponnappa who put on 40 runs for the first wicket. But after the departure of J Arunkumar, wickets fell at regular intervals.


    None of the Panthers batsmen were able to forge useful partnerships after the fall of the opener J Arunkumar. J Arunkumar {25} and KS Ponnappa {22} are the only two batsmen who scored 20 plus runs.


    AB Sagar {2 for 35}, T Muthanna {2 for 17}, AA Kazi {2 for 12} and CS Rahavendra {1 for 19} not only shared the wickets that fell to bowlers but also restricted the Panthers to score freely by sticking to the basics of bowling – line and length.


    Maharaajas in their chase had a good opening stand of 51 runs between KB Pawan and HTS Rao. Useful contributions from N Bille {24} ad S Manager {21} hastened Mysore’s victory. S Hoover with his 2 for 19 was

    Read More »from KPL Match 20: Mysore Maharaajas won by four wickets


(1,340 Stories)




How to subscribe

Roll over each section to subscribe using Add to My Yahoo or RSS Feed feeds.

Yahoo News offers dozens of RSS feeds you can read in My Yahoo or using third-party RSS news reader software. Click here to find out more about RSS and how you can use it with Yahoo News.