• - New Zealand has been dismissed by Bangladesh on two occasions including the one in this game. The two occasions are – 224 at Chittagong in Nov 2004 and 173 at Dhaka on 11.10.10. Thus its 173 in today’s game represent its lowest completed total against Bangladesh.


    - LRPL Taylor scored 62 not out in this game, which represents his 20th fifty in one day games and his fourth fifty against Bangladesh. The other occasions are – 103 at Chittagong on 14.10.08, 78 at Dunedin in Feb 2010 and 51 at Napier on 05.02.10.


    - BB McCullum collected his 13th duck in one day games when he failed to open his account in this game.


    - BB McCullum, TG Southee and AG McKay failed to score in this game providing the 51st occasion of three or more New Zealand batsmen scoring ducks in an one day game. It is the second such occasion against Bangladesh, the first occasion was at Dhaka on 11.10.08.


    - Imrul Kayes and Shahriar Nafees added 127 runs for the first wicket providing the 40th occasion of

    Read More »from 3rd ODI: Bangladesh vs New Zealand at Mirpur – Statistical Highlights
  • - V Sehwag's six of MG Johnson in this Test gave him an aggregate of 80 sixes in his career. His 80 sixes include a six he scored representing ICC World Eleven against Australia at Sydney in Oct 2005.


    - With 80 sixes to his credit, V Sehwag became the seventh batsman in the annals of Test cricket to score 80 plus sixes. Others are - AC Gilchrist {100}, BC Lara {88}, CL Cairns {87}, IVA Richards {87}, A Flintoff {82} and ML Hayden {82}.


    - M Vijay and SR Tendulkar added 308 runs for the third wicket in this game to provide the 81st occasion of Indian batsmen posting a three figure partnership against Australia. This stand also provides the 15th occasion of Indian batsmen posting a three figure partnership for the third wicket against Australia.


    - M Vijay and SR Tendulkar added 308 runs for the third wicket in this game to provide the 79h occasion of SR Tendulkar becoming a partner in three figure partnerships. The break up wicket wise read thus - First wicket - 01 : Second wicket -

    Read More »from Second Test: India vs Australia at Bangalore: Day 3 highlights
  • - GC Smith's T20I aggregate at the end of this match stood at 907. He became the third batsman in T20Is to total 900 plus runs. Others are – BB McCullum {1100} and KP Pietersen {911}.


    - GC Smith's boundary fours aggregate at the end of this game stood at 115. He now owns the record of most boundary fours in T20Is. He went post BB McCullum's 112 boundary fours on his way to the record.


    - JP Duminy's 96 not out in this game provide the eight occasion of a batsman scoring an individual ninety in T20Is. The other occasions are – 98* by RT Ponting of Australia vs New Zealand at Auckland on 17.02.05, 96 by DR Martyn of Australia vs South Africa at  Brisbane on 09.01.06, 90* by HH Gibbs of South Africa vs West Indies at Johannesburg on 11.09.07, 96* by TM Dilshan of Sri Lanka vs West Indies at The Oval on 19.06.09, 94 by LL Bosman of South Africa vs England at Centurion on 15.11.09, 98* by DPMD Jayawardene of Sri Lanka vs West Indies at Bridgetown on 07.05.10 and 98 by CH Gayle of West

    Read More »from 2nd T20: SA vs ZIM at Kimberley – Statistical Highlights


(1,340 Stories)




How to subscribe

Roll over each section to subscribe using Add to My Yahoo or RSS Feed feeds.

Yahoo News offers dozens of RSS feeds you can read in My Yahoo or using third-party RSS news reader software. Click here to find out more about RSS and how you can use it with Yahoo News.